The Best South Africa Crypto Exchanges - Best Bitcoin Exchange

Project Working on Solving African remittance challenges through Bitcoin, payments issues & inflationary tendencies for fiat currencies.

Hi everyone,
I'm a 25{M} from Africa, looking to be a teammate or co-founder for a start-up. The start-up has to be solving problems that also affect Africans to a greater extent so it can easily resonate with me. e.g A Cryptocurrency start-up to solve remittance challenges or inflation issues, something like that.
I have a bachelors degree in accounting(which I didn't use) since I changed my career to being a Growth hacker at a start-up I was with from 2016-2018
Right now I'm now working on being a full stack web developer(self-taught) and could "perhaps" fit a junior dev role.
I'm also good at bookkeeping and accountancy since it is something I studied in college, but my career isn't going that way so it's just a complementary skill.
With Growth hacking, I'm also good at designing experiments, improving SEO, User Acquisition and Retention.
I have experience working in start-ups so I'm quite familiar with concepts like failing fast, product-market fit, etc etc.
I don't wish to be paid, but anything to make my life easier would be welcome, e.g paying for internet costs etc etc.
PM so we can chat
submitted by MarkFischeer to Bitcoin [link] [comments]

I'm trying to put together a list of what's coming out this year. Have this very simple list so far. Anyone care to add anything or suggest some better dates?

Latest News (most recent first) - Instant channels enable safe Lightning payments with unconfirmed funding Beta - Feb 10, 2019 - Voyager, New trading app from Uber & E-Trade execs announce launch date - Feb 9, 2019 - bumi/blockstream_satellite ruby gem for the Blockstream Satellite API - Feb 8, 2019 - New Zap Desktop 0.3.4 is out. New features, massive performance - Feb 8, 2019 - New release: @lightning desktop app v0.4.0-alpha - Feb 8, 2019 - valerio-vaccaro/Liquid-dashboard - Feb 7, 2019 - Japanese SBI Holdings will allow trading of coins - March 2019 - lnd v0.5.2-beta released - Feb 6, 2019 - Koala studios launches online LN gaming platform - Feb 6, 2019 - Independent Reserve has become the first #crypto exchange in Australia to be insured, with coverage underwritten by Lloyd's of London. - Feb 6, 2019 - Coinbase announces BTC support for their mobile (keep your own keys) wallet - Feb 6, 2019 - Blockstream published a new open source Proof of Reserves tool. - Feb 5, 2019 - RTL release v0.1.14-alpha - Feb 5, 2019 - dr-orlovsky/typhon-spec spec for new trestles side chain published - Feb 5, 2019 - Payment requests coming soon to BTCPay. - Feb 5th, 2019 - Kraken Acquires Futures Startup In Deal Worth At Least $100 Million - Feb 5th, 2019 - Next Blockchain cruise scheduled for June 9-13 - Feb 4, 2019 - Work on a GoTenna plugin to Electrum wallet in progress - Feb 4, 2019 - Bitcoin Candy Dispensers being open sourced - Feb 4, 2019 - New release of JoinMarket v0.5.3 - Feb 4, 2019 - Prime Trust won’t charge its clients to custody digital assets any longer. - Feb 4, 2019 - nodogsplash/nodogsplash wifi access using LN - Feb 3, 2019 - @tippin_me Receive tips using Lightning Network adds message feature - Feb 3, 2019 - Bitcoin-for-Taxes Bill in NH Unanimously Approved by House Subcommittee - Feb 3, 2019 - Full support for native segwit merged into bitcoinj - Feb 3, 2019 - Bitfury is partnering with financial services firm Final Frontier! - Feb 2, 2019 - Now you can open #LightningNetwork channels in @LightningJoule - Feb 2, 2019 - Integrating Blockstream’s Liquid payments on SideShift AI - Feb 1, 2019 - Wyoming legislature passes bill to recognize cryptocurrency as money - Feb 1, 2019 - Casa is open sourcing the code for the Casa Node - Feb 1, 2019 - Casa Browser Extension released - v0.5.2-beta-rc6 of lnd, full release getting very close now - Feb 1, 2019 - Tallycoin adds subscriptions and paywall features in bid to rival Patreon - Jan 31, 2019 - Static channel backup PR merged into LN - Jan 31, 2019 - The NYDFS grants another Bitlicense to ATM operator - Jan 31, 2019 - @pwuille currently proposing the “MiniScript” language to describe BTC output locking conditions for practical composition - Jan 31, 2019 - Fidelity is in the “final testing” phase for its new digital asset business - Jan 31, 2019 - Hardware wallet PR #109 just got merged so that @Trezor no longer requires user interaction for PIN - Jan 31, 2019 - CBOE, VanEck & SolidX filed a new & improved bitcoin ETF proposal. - Jan 31, 2019 - Casa Node code is now open sourced - Jan 31, 2019 - Next Bitoin halving in roughly 497 days - Jan 31, 2019 - BTCPay released 1.0.3.53 - Jan 31, 2019 - @binance now lets users purchase cryptos using Visa and Mastercard credit. - Jan 31, 2019 - Bitfury to Launch Bitcoin Operations in Paraguay - Jan 31, 2019 - Coinbase introduces very generous affiliate program - Jan 30, 2019 - DOJO Trusted Node bitcoin full node. Coming Early 2019 - Jan 30, 2019 - FastBitcoins.com Enables Cash-for-Bitcoin Exchange Via the Lightning Network - Jan 30, 2019 - TD Ameritrade says clients want cryptocurrency investment options - company plans major announcement in 'first half of 2019' - Jan 30, 2019 - Storage component of Fidelity's @DigitalAssets live, with some assets under management, @nikhileshde - Jan 29, 2019 - lightning mainnet has reached 600 BTC capacity - Jan 29, 2019 - Drivechain shows picture of Grin side chain and suggests might be ready in 2 month - Jan 29, 2019 - Lightning labs iOS neutrino wallet in testing stage now - Jan 29, 2019 - Aliant offering cryptocurrency processing free-of-charge - Jan 29, 2019 - Chainstone’s Regulator product to manage assets on the way - Jan 29, 2019 - Fidelity Investments’ new crypto custody service may officially launch in March. - Jan 29, 2019 - Gemini's becomes FIRST crypto EXCHANGE and CUSTODIAN to complete a SOC 2 Review by Deloitte - Jan 29, 2019 - Iran has lifted the ban on Bitcoin and cryptocurrency - Jan 29, 2019 - Confidential Transactions being added into Litecoin announcement - Jan 28, 2019 - http://FastBitcoins.com Enables Cash-for-Bitcoin Exchange Via the Lightning Network - Jan 28, 2019 - Germany’s largest online food delivery platform now accepts btc - Jan 27, 2019 - Launching a Bitcoin Developers School in Switzerland - Jan 27, 2019 - RTL release v0.1.13-alpha Lightning Build repository released - Jan 27, 2019 - The first pay-per-page fantasy novel available to Lightning Network. - Jan 27, 2019 - Numerous tools become available to write messages transmitted with Blockstream Satellite - Jan 26, 2019; - BTCPay 1.0.3.47 released - Jan 26,2019 - WordPress + WooCommerce + BTCPay Plugin is now live - Jan 25, 2019 - Juan Guaido has been promoting #Bitcoin since 2014 is new interim president of Venezuela - Jan 25, 2019 - Morgan Creek funds @RealBlocks - Jan 25, 2019 - Coinbase integrates TurboTax - Jan 25, 2019 - Robinhood received Bitlicense - Jan 25, 2019 - Anchor Labs launches custody - Jan 25, 2019 - NYSE Arca files w/ @BitwiseInvest for BTC ETF approval - Jan 25, 2019 - South Korea, Seoul, Busan & Jeju Island currently working to create pro crypto economic zones. - Jan 25, 2019 - valerio-vaccaro/Liquid-dashboard - Jan 25, 2019 - Bermuda to launch crypto friendly bank - Jan 25, 2019 - Mobile Bitcoin Wallet BRD Raises $15 Million, Plans for Expansion in Asia - Jan 25, 2019 - BullBitcoin rolling out alpha access of platform - Jan 25, 2019 - Electrum Wallet Release 3.3.3 - Jan 25, 2019 - Bitrefill, purchase Bitcoin and have it delivered directly over LN - Jan 25, 2019 - South Korean crypto exchange Bithumb looking to go public in USA - Jan 24, 2019 - Bitcoin Exchanges Don’t Need Money Transmitter Licenses in Pennsylvania - Jan 24, 2019 - US; New Hampshire Bill Aims to Legalize Bitcoin for State Payments in 2020 - Jan 24, 2019 - Robinhood, LibertyX Receive Licenses from New York Regulators - Jan 24, 2019 - Bakkt Bitcoin futures contract details released - Jan 24, 2019 - Blockstream CryptoFeed V3 now includes 30+ venues and 200M+ updates per day - Jan 24, 2019 - Binance Jersey – The Latest Binance European Exchange - Jan 2019
Commit Activity
Nodes and Market Dominance
Bitcoin
Financial
Lightning:
ASIC Miners:
Will update this section when I hear new developments
Wallets:
Hardware wallets:
LN
LN Apps:
LN Extensions / Launchers
LN Desktop wallets:
LN Mobile wallets:
LN Network:
LN Nodes:
LN Plugins:
LN Services:
Liquid Network
Rgulatory:
Exchanges:
Payments:
Please comment if you have any ideas on dates. Many of these dates are placeholders waiting for me to update. If you comment then I will update the post.
submitted by kolinHall to Bitcoin [link] [comments]

[CPCAC Conference 02 Session] The Status Quo and Expectation of Construction of CPChain Multilingual Community

[CPCAC Conference 02 Session] The Status Quo and Expectation of Construction of CPChain Multilingual Community
At 21:00 on September 28th, Beijing time, CPCAC held the CPCAC Conference 02 Session at zoom.
CPCAC Conference 02 Session held successfully, opening a new chapter of the construction of CPChain multilingual community.

Conference Post
Meeting Process:
-The Speech Session of CPChain Global Community Managers
-The Speech Session of CPChain Co-founder and COO, Shi Qingwei
-Free discussion

Zoom Meeting
01 The Speech Session of CPChain Global Community Managers
  1. Korea Community Administrator, Kim YoungA

Kim YoungA
Hello everyone, I am CPChain Korea Community Administrator Kim YoungA. CPChain Korean KaKao community was established in early September. After the establishment of the community, we have organized online AMA and community airdrop activities, and we have received positive responses from our community users. Now, the KaKao community has more than one thousand members.
KaKao is a Korean social software that is currently used in more than 200 countries and it supports 12 languages. The KaKao community users are very diversified and the users are also very active. In the following three months, we will promote our CPChain community through various publicity channels to make CPChain Korea community stronger. We hope that the number of community members will be 2 or 3 times more than it is now.
According to the statistics, there are more than 4.5 millions Korean people who are crypto-currency holders. One in ten Koreans has been exposed to crypto currency and there are more than 72% among them are young people. Meanwhile, the fourth Industrial Revolutionary Committee of Korea has mentioned blockchain in the report: In the next Internet development wave, blockchain technology is closely related to national security, and it is necessary to strive to develop the Korean blockchain industry.
Therefore, CPChain community promotion in Korea has great potential of development. The Korean community prefers off-site communication. In the future, we will organize off-site meet up event according to the time of CPChain listing in Korean mainstream exchanges and we will also cooperate with the mainstream media channels and Korean blockchain authorities and experts to discuss cooperation and to promote CPChain in order to expand CPChain’s popularity in the Korean market. In addition, we will learn from other projects in Korea to develop CPChain Korean KaKao community through multi-channels and in various forms.
Thank you!
  1. Africa Community Manager, Hola

Hola
Hello. My name is Hola, I am the African CPChain community manager and I'm from Nigeria. First of all, I am very grateful for CPChain team for giving African community a good opportunity. The community development is really fast and there are many crypto currency enthusiast, investors and partners who have joined the Africa community.
Currently we have 630 members in the CPChain Africa community and we will expand CPChain community in other Africa regions in the future. African countries are no strangers to the use of digital solutions as a way to transfer money, nor to the rapid implementations of blockchain technologies. Blockchain technology adoption has been increased in Africa, for example, some countries in Africa already have Bitcoin ATM machines, like South Africa, Kenya, Ghana and other countries.
CPChain is going to organize an event in Nigeria, we are looking forward to this event. Our prospective partners and investors are very pleased with the solution we proposed. I am quite confident that they will adopt and understand it easily. Again, I am very grateful that CPChain team has expanded their products to Africa. I believe that Africa companies and related organizations will welcome this technology.
Thank you very much!
  1. Turkish Community Manager, Refik Yilmaz

Refik Yilmaz
I am Refik Yılmaz and I am the Turkish community manager. Being a part of the CPChain team makes me feel happy. If we analyze the general network traffic of crypto currency, we can see clearly that Turkey plays a major role in creating these traffics. At the same time, there is a Turkey exchange which has become a sponsor of a local football team and there is also a sport token which has established partnership with a local football team.
All these facts have given us a clear insight about the enthusiasm of Turkish people to crypto currency and Turkey people see it as a visionary project. CPChain has seen the enthusiasm of these people thus we create a community to provide information and support to them using local language. The efforts that CPChain has made to enter Turkey market has indicates that CPChain is a long-lasting trustworthy project.
Regarding to the community, instead of pumping it with passive members, we has made it an active group which is now expanding steadily with the growth of active users. We are confident to say that we are doing a good job.
In addition, there are many users who have helped us voluntarily to develop the CPChain community in Turkey, such as voting for binance dex or doing promotion activities on twitter. There are members who have joined CPChain for nearly one and a half year. Of course, there are still many other things that we can do for CPChain. So we will continue brainstorming with community members and we are open to collaborate with people from local society as well as the other communities. CPChain with its recent updates (CPCAC conference, partnerships and its IOT vision) has shown us that it is a promising project.
Thank you!
02 The Speech Session of CPChain Co-founder and COO, Shi Qingwei

Shi Qingwei
Hello everyone, I am glad to join the community governance conference again. I am Shi Qingwei, the co-founder and the COO of CPChain. First of all, I would like to thank Node Pacific for the well-organized preparation. The second Community Governance Conference has been proceeded as scheduled. After listening to the speeches of our Turkish, Africa and Korea community managers, I am quite touched.
People say that consensus is a key part of blockchain. But what kinds of consensus is it? On the one hand, it is a technical consensus which is the basic for the decentralization of blockchain; on the other hand, it is an ecology consensus which shows community members’ understanding and recognition to the mission and vision of CPChain and it has become an important indicator for the construction of ecological viscosity and user loyalty.
Three community managers have shared with us respectively what their ideal local community is like, how to plan and organize activities and how to maximize positive brand exposure in local community. You can really feel their belief and passion for the project from their talks. I think it is from their recognition to the value and concept of CPChian. We are very appreciated of that. We will start to plan the next Market Entry strategy with these local communities after the National Day.
With today’s opportunity, I would like to talk with you guys about the next step of the Foundation in global community construction. Most of you have seen that many localized communities of CPChain have been built gradually. There are hundreds of fans in both Africa and Turkish communities and there are more than 1000 fans in Korea community. Although these are not large in scale, they are very active communities and they use their own languages.
It is an attempt by us to build up global communities. It is low-cost, more user-friendly and the communication cost is reduced because of the use of local languages. Currently, these communities have achieved pure organic growth in principle. Considering the present market environment, we haven’t planned much promotion activities to boost the user growth. We are glad to see high-quality communication activities in these communities.
In the view of the successful launch of Korea, Turkish and Africa communities, the Foundation hopes to accelerate the construction of other CPChain localized communities. Therefore, we would like to take this chance to invite CPChain eco users to join the global community development project with us. We will send the official mission victory link to the public after the National Day which is around the corner.
By the time you can tell us what kinds of community you can do and what resources you have. The Foundation will make assessment to the proposals accordingly. Once we have decided which markets we are going to enter, we will cooperate with the proposers and give them appropriate rewards. We are now considering to build Arabic and Russia communities. But of course you are welcome to share your ideas with us.
03 Free discussion
Q1: What will the official team do to support the construction of overseas communities?
CPChain Wayne: I would like to emphasize that we see CPChain as a participant of the construction of global community rather than the director. CPChain community is a decentralized community. Everyone is welcome to make contribution and everyone is also a part of the decision makers. We will give financial support to the overseas communities, such as bounty and candy rewards. We will launch our global community construction plan after the National Day. Proposers can show us what resources, what language and what kinds of promotion plan you are able to do in the proposal. We will invite qualified proposers to help building the community and to increase the popularity of CPChain in the local society. After the implementation of the CPChain Global Community Construction Plan, we will offer help and support to the community contributors. We are open to all kinds of ideas and we will select the good advice from them.
Q2 : What kinds of rewards CPChain will offer to the community contributors, such as proposer, resource provider?
CPChain Wayne: We will have online and offline rewards. For most of the overseas community builders, we will deliver online rewards at the very beginning, such as airdrop and candy rewards. Let me take Africa Community as an example, the Africa community has experienced an organic growth during the past three weeks and it has more than 600 members at the moment. When the scale of the community has reached to a certain level like Africa communiyu, we think it is a good timing for us to launch offline rewards, such as meetup activity. Everyone who has made contribution to the community, for example, people who share resources, introduce partners or make good translation, is qualified to be awarded. They deserve it. We wouldn’t be hesitant to give them rewards.
Q3 : What is the next step for the Africa community future development?
Hola: We are now planing to promote our community through social media, such as Lindedin, Twitter, Telegram and so on. We also plan to organize events to attract investors and partners. The Africa community is growing fast every day and it is an active community. I believe that the Africa community will have a solid development. We will have an event which is scheduled to held in December or January with the aim of increasing people knowledge of Blockchain and CPChain project.
Q4 : When will CPChain be listed on Binance? Or what exchanges CPChain is going to be listed?
CPChain Wayne: Currently, we are applying to be listed on the exchanges. Binance is one of our applications. We are also applying for two top-tier exchanges but we couldn’t tell their names yet. We hope we can have some good news after the National Day. Huobi and OKcoin are two excellent exchanges but CPChain is not ready to be listed on these two exchanges since it will cost a lot. We will put them in our backup choices. We hope to be listed on big exchanges like Binance through DEX.
Q5 : What are your motivations to start CPChain project?
CPChain Wayne: First of all, I want to clarify that I am not the founder of CPChain project. I am not qualified to take the credits. The founder of CPChain is Dr. Long who has great vision about it. He believes that Blockchain is the chosen technology and it can solve the problems caused by the centralized system. He started CPChain in 2018 when the Bitcoin is worth of $ 20,000. And it is also the peak moment of the development of Blockchain technology. People are passionate about it and regard it as the game-changing technology. After the ups and downs of the blockchain market, the power that keeps pushing us forward is our belief in the CPChain. One of the good things of our team is that we constantly learn from our mistakes. We have never neglected the power of our community and we really hope that we can rely on our community to do the ecology construction. Thank you!
More questions and details can be found in the video.
Video Link:
https://pan.baidu.com/s/1bd7FcN21Wnk4hRCCJ3OV2A
COde: 4111
Node Pacific is the worldwide largest developer of the Staas public chaiN API, operating crowd-sourcing platform and Node operator.
submitted by nodepacific to u/nodepacific [link] [comments]

#PundiX Announces Monthly Activity Recap for April 2019 #NPXS #XPOS #XPASS

#PundiX Announces Monthly Activity Recap for April 2019 #NPXS #XPOS #XPASS

https://preview.redd.it/xg99y1fmg5w21.png?width=1532&format=png&auto=webp&s=d34e133f89ee3d2a89bf4d3fe6345f2031f50170
Dear Pundians,
We have been pushing and expanding our footprint globally and it wouldn’t have been possible without our community’s strong support, so we like to say thank you to each of you.
Last month, our distribution partners launched a limited edition of the XPASS card and extended the reach of our blockchain technology to South Africa. The XPOS became the first blockchain device to receive the CE and TRA certification which will play a crucial part in a number of initiatives which we are rolling out. For more details of activities and progress in April, read on.

New XPOS merchant highlights and distribution partnerships

Torosushi — the Netherlands
Now you can spend crypto at a sushi store in the Netherland. Torosushi has brought the XPOS to Almere, where customers can purchase their fresh sushi favorites with Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), Binance coin (BNB), and Pundi X token (NPXS).
https://twitter.com/tayyabpk1/status/1113756691915595776/
More newsstands have XPOS — Brazil
In São Paulo, XPOS is fast becoming a common sight as they are being deployed in more places in our effort to make crypto truly more accessible in people’s everyday lives. Next time when you are in São Paulo, don’t forget to use your BTC, ETH, BNB, and NPXS with these XPOS newsstand merchants.
https://twitter.com/Pundix_bstatus/1113532182507675648/
https://twitter.com/Pundix_bstatus/1114207450901561344/
https://twitter.com/Pundix_bstatus/1114532031789174784/
https://twitter.com/Pundix_bstatus/1118905452581068805/
https://twitter.com/Pundix_bstatus/1121525512474488832/
Jackscoot — France
Jackscoot, a motobike repair shop in Paris, has installed an XPOS to accept crypto payments and enable topping up of BTC, ETH, BNB, and NPXS for their customers.
https://twitter.com/ArkadiahF/status/1114636881801744386/
iBank XPASS — Canada
Bank Digital, a Canadian-based crypto trading platform and XPOS distributor, has issued a limited edition iBank XPASS with designs based on the paintings of the well-known artist Cao Jun — “Purple Pavilion and Cyan Cloud,” “Once in a Millennium,” and “Spring’s News”. These custom-designed iBank XPASSes will be available during the Consensus Week 2019 in New York.
The limited edition iBank XPASS is made possible with the help of iBank Digital, IOST block and Art Impact Foundation through an exclusive collaboration with world-renowned artist Cao Jun. You can pre-order the cards at https://www.ibankdigital.io/ibankxpass
https://preview.redd.it/siyprkwki5w21.png?width=697&format=png&auto=webp&s=7f4e827c17f5abba7e2297793ce1cbb7824b7b8e
DoshEX — South Africa
DoshEX, a digital asset exchange in South Africa, will begin pushing digital transformation through Pundi X technology. A phased roll-out of the XPOS and XPASS cards will be undertaken, with 5,000 cards available for the first wave of early adopters.
https://preview.redd.it/tu7vikppi5w21.png?width=583&format=png&auto=webp&s=3b395a8d316348b81d1e9cc54818189d128e84e7
DoshEX CEO Alex de Bruyn noted, “It was essential to roll out trusted and proven technology as our objective is to rapidly build South Africa’s first point-of-sale cryptocurrency network. This is why we have partnered with Pundi X. We believe XPOS will rapidly become your crypto ATM and transaction-enabler at your local coffee shop or high street store.”

Product Development

XPOS is the world first blockchain point of sale smart device to receive CE and TRA certification
It is important for blockchain solutions to keep up with the fast pace of technology, but it is even more important for these solutions to be compliant with global health, safety, and environmental protection standards. April saw the first ever blockchain-based point-of-sales (POS) smart device to receive Conformité Européenne (CE) certification in the European Union after Pundi X met all the requirements and standards laid out by the European Economic Area (EEA). In addition, XPOS also received UAE TRA certification through ebooc, our partner in Dubai, to ensure that the rollout of Pundi X technology across the Emirates is in full compliance.
https://preview.redd.it/8x1xqxnwi5w21.png?width=577&format=png&auto=webp&s=1edbc195fa01f03a17eba2bfdf82215f263c794a
XWallet updated with FX conversion and an added 2FA feature
To further assist token holders who are taking part in the NPXS and NPXSXEM conversion, the team has added a new feature in the XWallet app to facilitate the process. After introducing the FX staking mechanism in March, in order to ensure a fairer distribution and allow more people to participate in the conversion, the conversion mechanism has also been updated. The first-come, first-served component is deactivated during the first 20 seconds of each daily conversion period.
Another feature added to the XWallet in April is Google Authenticator (GA) which is to achieve maximum security for XWallet accounts. In addition to SMS and Email verification codes, this is an additional two-step verification process to protect your account’s safety by using the One-time Password Algorithm within 30 seconds. The GA code can be used in the login, transfer and change login password options to achieve greater security for your XWallet accounts. To activate the GA verification service, you can follow the steps here.
https://preview.redd.it/3r91d381j5w21.png?width=522&format=png&auto=webp&s=0bbb711c52d45f2363a499c491e901f1c9b4256c

Events and Community

World Blockchain Summit in Taipei
Pundi X Chief Legal Counsel David Ben Kay went to the World Blockchain Summit held in New Taipei City on April 25 and 26, 2019. He delivered a keynote on how traditional businesses can benefit from digitizing and modernizing payments using blockchain technology. David also participated in a panel discussion with Dimitrios Psarrakis from the European Parliament and Jason Hsu, Taiwan’s Crypto Congressman to talk about the state of regulations and compliance for blockchain startups.

https://twitter.com/PundiXLabs/status/1121358800542289921/
Ask Me Anything (AMA)
In April, Pundi X CEO and Co-Founder Zac Cheah hosted an AMA session to share the company’s progress in Q1 and the outlook for Q2. Zach shared several highlights and responded to detailed questions which can be found on https://medium.com/pundix/recap-of-ama-with-zac-on-apr-12-b949270292bc. Zac also announced the token removal schedule for 2019.
2019 Token Removal Schedule
João Victor Mendes, Pundi X’s LATAM Country Manager, was invited to the telegram AMA session hosted by Binance on April 4 to talk about our development in LATAM markets. He also delivered a keynote about Pundi X and the impact of blockchain technology in retail at Talent Land, the largest tech startup event in Mexico. João also organized an XBlockchain talk at the Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina.
https://twitter.com/Pundix_bstatus/1117806748709130240/
NPXS listed on Kucoin and iBank Digital
This month also see NPXS traded in more crypto exchanges. NPXS/BTC and NPXS/ETH trading pairs are available on KuCoin and iBank Digital!
https://twitter.com/KuCoinUpdates/status/1115891341580484609/
April 1st giveaways
Finally, we’d like to give a shout out to all the Pundians who joined in our April Fool’s Day Pranks. We gave away 10 XFANS to the 10 users with the best tweets in response to the question, “Why do you want an XFAN?” We initially allocated only five (5) XFANS for the event, but due to the overwhelming response, we increased the prize to 10 units so more people could enjoy the breeze in the upcoming summer.
https://twitter.com/Byte_Produce/status/1122778565337059328/
This is only a glimpse of what happened in April. To catch up with all our latest activities, you can follow our official Pundi X Twitter here.
submitted by crypt0hodl1 to PundiX [link] [comments]

Cryptocurrency Investors

Hello! My name is Mihail Kudryashev, I am a frontend engineer at Platinum. We are a an international STO/IEO/ICO/POST ICO consulting, promotion and fundraising company with huge experience in STO and ICO marketing and best STO blockchain platform in the world! Learn more about it: Platinum.fund Our company gained popularity after launching the world’s number one online university with only practical knowledge on crypto economics. Now you can learn how to create and develop your own ICO and STO, how to market your campaign and make it super successful. Who are cryptocurrency investors? What drives people to invest in cryptocurrency? Read the extract of the UBAI lesson to get all the answers.
Introduction to the Investors §2
In 2017, the total cryptocurrency market capitalization was approaching $850B which begs the question:
Why are investors turning to cryptocurrencies?
A survey by Blockchain Capital indicated that at least 30% of millennials would rather invest in bitcoin than invest in traditional stocks. Cryptocurrency investors, like traditional investors, expect a return at least proportionate to the risk they take. Due to the fundamental lack of regulation, incredible volatility and astronomical relative risk, many cryptocurrency investors expect to earn meteoric returns. Returns in the ranges of multiples from 200% to 1000%.
Let us first begin by examining the kinds of people who invest in cryptocurrency, and then let’s see the reasons why each of them is investing in this relatively new market.
Types of Investors
The “Newbie” Cryptocurrency Investor
This investor is just starting out. They probably have not had any significant experience in any form of investing before and bitcoin is their first experience. They have heard about people making incredible returns from cryptocurrency investing, or some aspect of the entire blockchain and crypto revolution attracts them, and they decide they want to invest too.
Unfortunately, most of the newbie investors will end up losing their money, primarily because of one specific misconception; they think cryptocurrency investing is an easy way to make huge profits. “ “Types of Investors §2
“Gambler” or “Get Rich Quick” Investor
This is the second class of cryptocurrency investor, and is actually not really an investor at all.
This type of person is out to make a fortune as fast as possible. They will fall for whatever sweet-sounding scheme they hear. They love ideas that promise to double or triple their investment quickly. Like the Newbie, they do not understand how cryptocurrencies work, and they don’t care. The difference between this kind of investor and the successful individual or professional investor is that the gambler does not care about the management of risk, or about the timing of trades.
They place their money on the table, and they hope it will make a good return. They are gambling rather than creating an investment thesis and executing a well-thought out strategy. They might even have an infectious positive attitude, but unfortunately it is not backed by knowledge or the due diligence required to be a successful investor.
A good example of this style of thinking, outside of cryptocurrency, is high yield investment plans (HYIPs) that promise to multiply an investors capital by a certain factor. This is not to say that all HYIP programs are scams, but a good number of them are. Most importantly, the investors who flock into such plans have similar characteristics to that of the Get Rich Quick investor in that they will not take the time to learn about the field in which they are investing. They are just looking for fast money and an overnight success. “ “Types of Investors §3
Short Term Traders (Day/Swing Traders)
Short term traders must, without a doubt, be the most knowledgeable investors if they are going to succeed at their chosen profession. They have, or they should have, studied the art and science of trading more thoroughly than other people. This is the kind of investor who has taken the time to learn about cryptocurrencies and the markets on which they trade. Short term traders create deliberate and timed strategies in an attempt to profit from fast market movements. Maybe many of the short term traders started off as Newbies, but these are the individuals who took the time and effort to learn about the market. They wanted to know what they were doing. These are the people who survived and thrived to grow into the type of trader that they want to be.
Interestingly, the Day Trader does not attach emotion to any given coin. They do not need to believe in the sustainability/whitepapevision/road map, etc. of the project they are buying into at any particular time. They just need to be confident about the direction and timing of the potential price movement of the coin. “ “Types of Investors §4
Long Term Investors/ Hodlers
A great majority of successful cryptocurrency investors can be most properly classified as Long Term Investors, or HODLers in true crypto terminology. These are investors who understand quite a bit about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology and believe in the sustainability of the coins in which they are investing.
Think of the first few investors who bought bitcoin in the early days and years, when it was still deep under the radar for most people. These are the people who believed in the blockchain and cryptocurrency revolution. They didn’t sell their bitcoin for fast profit, although they had many chances to do so. They knew what they were doing, holding for the long term. These early investors and HODLers enjoyed astronomical growth all the way up to 2016 and 2017. But to be a long-term holder despite all the bad news and negative factors surrounding this brand new asset class, they must have really believed that bitcoin and the blockchain were going to change the world. This belief can only be established through study and research about the blockchain industry and the specific currencies and tokens in which you are going to invest.
Follow up and learn more on www.ubai.co!” “Types of Investors §5
Sophisticated/Professional Investors
These are experts in cryptocurrency investing. They most likely have a background in other forms of trading and investing, such as in stocks, bonds or options etc. They may also be earning fees by investing or managing money for other people.
The Iconomi fund managers are a good example. Each Fund Manager manages an array of digital assets. Investors might choose Iconomi because it offers a platform for the investor to allocate funds to specific fund managers, with the ability to swap between managers instantly if the investor desires to do so.
Each fund manager selects a number of coins in which they wish to trade or invest, with specified time horizons, short or long term. Investors can buy into the array of mutually held coins. This allows investors to utilize the knowledge and experience of professional fund managers to trade an allocated pool of capital, hopefully generating returns greater than the individual investor would be able to produce on his own.
The fund managers are motivated by the fees and commissions they earn, and perhaps a performance-linked bonus. You can certainly be properly classified as a Sophisticated Investor without any need to be a fund manager for other peoples’ money. But a professional fund manager has the ability to trade with a larger pool of capital, manage complicated risk, and diversify trading strategy to generate various streams of income. “ “Between Countries
A particular country’s participation in cryptocurrencies largely has to do with the legal regulations about blockchain projects and crypto currency investment in that jurisdiction.
When China banned the use of cryptocurrency, most Chinese nationals had to withdraw their investments. Many other countries have also placed bans on the use or trade of cryptocurrencies. Countries like Japan that have allowed the use of cryptocurrencies have witnessed a significant rise in cryptocurrency investments as a result. Japan and South Korea are home to several high-traffic cryptocurrency exchanges, meaning that a notable proportion of their population is investing in cryptocurrencies.
Another way to look at cryptocurrency investment demographics is to look at the bitcoin ATMs present in each country. The United States of America is the leading country, followed by Canada and then the United Kingdom.
According to a report by Google trends, the five top countries interested in bitcoin are: South Africa, Slovenia, Nigeria, Colombia and Bolivia.
Remember, cryptocurrency demographics can be a little tricky due to the anonymity involved. Many people may be afraid to participate in surveys, especially when their governments have placed legal restrictions on cryptocurrency investing.
The main point the research seems to validate is that the demographics of the cryptocurrency investor base is diverse. While the average investor may be a white or Asian male between the ages of 26-30 with at least a university degree, the entire investor base is so much larger than that. Many big investors are likely to be significantly older, and have connections and businesses in the traditional economy as well. “ “Notable Investors in Cryptocurrency
While many people have made fortunes from cryptocurrency investing, a handful of them stand out as being particularly remarkable. We will take a more detailed look at some of the biggest investment success stories to see how they did it and learn about their investing strategy.
The Winklevoss Twins
After being awarded their settlement from the lawsuit against Facebook, the Winklevoss twins decided to invest a significant portion of their money in Bitcoin. They invested $11million of the $65million they received. At that time, the price of a single bitcoin was about $120.
This high-risk investment paid off handsomely and they became the first publicly known Bitcoin Billionaires, perhaps owning more than 1% of the total bitcoin in circulation. In an interview with Financial Times in 2016, the twins jointly said that they consider “Bitcoin as potentially the greatest social network because it is designed to transfer value over the internet”. They also pointed out that compared to gold, bitcoin has equal or greater foundational traits of scarcity and portability. “ “Notable Investors in Cryptocurrency §2
Michael Novogratz
A self-made billionaire ex-Goldman Sachs investment banker, Novogratz has invested more than 30% of his fortune in cryptocurrency. In 2015, he announced a $500million cryptocurrency hedge fund, including $150million of his own money. Novogratz believes that “the blockchain, the computer code that underpins all cryptocurrencies, will reshape finance, just as the internet reshaped communication”.
The investment thesis of Mr. Novogratz is similar to that of the Winklevoss twins. He has taken and maintains a long-term position while he trades in and out of short term moves, based on his fundamental belief in the potential and likely application of the underlying blockchain technology. By starting an investment fund in addition to his other cryptocurrency related ventures, he is demonstrating a strong fundamental grasp of the technology, including its applicability and impact across so many industries. Slide
Barry Silbert
In December 2014 after the US Marshal’s office seized 50,000 bitcoins from the Silk Road, Barry Silbert purchased just 2,000 of those bitcoins at $350 per coin. A few years later of course, those coins were worth millions of dollars.
Barry is the founder and CEO of the Digital Currency Group (DCG) a cryptocurrency investment firm. Barry also made significant profits from Ethereum Classic, purchasing the coin in its very first days. He has invested in over 75 bitcoin related companies, including CoinDesk. As founder of the Digital Currency Group, Barry endeavors to support bitcoin and blockchain companies and accelerate the development of the global financial system. “ “Directly through Exchanges
Step One: Register on a reputable cryptocurrency exchange
To start investing, you first need to register on a reputable cryptocurrency exchange where you can buy bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. Binance is a good exchange to use in this lesson. While it may or may not be the best, it is currently the largest, and they provide a very supportive layout and customer service department.
You should remember, to buy most altcoins (cryptocurrencies other than bitcoin), you specifically need to use an exchange like Coinbase or Kraken that allows you to convert fiat currency into cryptocurrency. From there, if you want to trade altcoins not listed on that exchange, you will have to transfer your BTC or ETH to a larger exchange like Binance, and buy the altcoin you want, using whichever trading pair that is best suited (BTC and ETH pairs are most common).
As we have already explained, if you are buying Bitcoin or any cryptocurrencies, you should invest in a wallet to safely store your coins. It is not advisable to store your BTC or other crypto on the exchanges for too long, due to hacking and other risks. “ “Directly through Exchanges
Step Two: Determine your Strategy
There are different ways to invest. You need to find a strategy that works for you and your specific set of skills. The value of a cryptocurrency is not defined by a formula or something out a textbook. If everyone was able to calculate the actual value of a share of stock, for example, or a bond, or other tradeable asset, then the price on an open market exchange would never move. Buyers and sellers would know exactly how much the asset is worth, so there would be no reason to sell lower or buy higher than the actual value.
You need to come up with your own ideas and strategies to take advantage of market moves. Sometimes you will have a position that is contrary to the general market. Other times you might be trading in agreement with a majority of other market participants. Investors are basically separable into one of two groups of thinkers. Contrarian investors go against the crowd, swimming against the current; Momentum investors ride the wave feeling secure in the majority. Being different can be good or it can be bad. You do not always want to necessarily get caught up in the most crowded trade. “ “Things to keep in Mind
Bitcoin Futures
We need to mention the bitcoin futures market as another potential way to invest. Toward the close of 2017, Bitcoin started trading on two fully recognized and well-established futures markets; the Chicago Board Options Exchange (CBOE), and the Chicago Mercantile Exchange CME.
The key quote from the exchanges was “because the futures can be traded on regulated markets, it will attract investors, making the market liquid, stabilizing prices and it will not suffer from low transaction speeds of Bitcoin Exchanges.”
For a risk averse investor, this offers a safer entry into cryptocurrency investing. A futures contract commits its owner to buy or sell the underlying asset, BTC, at a set price, and at a set date in the future. The investor in the futures contract does not actually own the underlying asset, but rather is trading on fluctuations in the price of the asset over a certain timeframe, as specified in the futures contract. “ “Things to keep in Mind §2
Common Pitfalls We cannot conclude this lesson without one more look at the common pitfalls a new cryptocurrency investor should avoid.
The problem areas are: -Falling for scams by failing to carry out due diligence. -Relying solely upon self-acclaimed crypto gurus and experts. If you want to trade, you must understand how to read news and charts for yourself. -Too much Greed. Not taking profit when you should. It is better to take a 20% gain, than wait for a 100% gain, only to lose it all in the end. -Lacking an investment strategy or exit plan. -Not sticking to your investment plan or strategy. -Allowing emotions to rule your decisions. Chasing your losses. -Investing what you cannot afford to lose.
And finally, some time-tested wisdom from Wall Street: Bulls make money. Bears make money. Pigs get slaughtered every time. (Don’t be greedy!)
We cannot overemphasize the risk involved in cryptocurrency investing. The potential to make huge gains over a short period of time does not come without risk. There is no doubt that significant players in the global financial markets are entering the cryptocurrency markets too. We are likely to witness more and more government authorities trying to regulate cryptocurrencies, hopefully to the overall benefit of a healthy market. It seems safe to say we will see cryptocurrencies become more mainstream due to the intense interest from the traditional financial industry and institutional investing community all over the world. What are better ways to successfully invest in cryptocurrencies? Which pitfalls should you avoid? Learn all on successful ICOs and STOs after reading the full lesson: UBAI.co How to start your STO/ICO campaign in 2019? Contact me via Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn to know more about our education: Facebook LinkedIn Instagram
submitted by UBAI_UNIVERSITY to u/UBAI_UNIVERSITY [link] [comments]

Gdax to Binance Arbitrage How to Make Money with Bitcoin in South Africa Bitcoin Regulation in South Africa BITCOIN ATM in JHB-South Africa Cheaper way to send Bitcoin on Luno  How to buy Ethereum ... Buy Bitcoin in South Africa The 10 Best exchanges Binance Online Masterclass (Africa): Becoming A Profitable Crypto Trader Luno South Africa Buy Bitcoin and Ethereum How to make a ZAR deposit on Binance. How To Withdraw Bitcoin From Binance

Bitcoin ATMs In South Africa. As of March 29th, 2020, there are a total of 7 Bitcoin ATMs in South Africa to buy bitcoin in person. The great majority of them are located in the cities of Cape Town, Johannesburg, Nelspruit, and Pretoria.. See the full map here.. Where Can I Buy Bitcoin In South Africa? These platforms, such as Binance and Huobi, allow you to buy bitcoin using other cryptocurrencies. They tend to offer lower fees than brokers and provide access to a more diverse range of coins. However, you’ll usually need to already own another cryptocurrency in order to use this type of exchange, so they’re not suited to beginners. Peer-to-peer (P2P) bitcoin exchanges. Peer-to-peer ... Being a leader in the adoption of Bitcoin in Africa, South Africa has always revealed its interest and active approval of Bitcoin. South Africa is also a home for many cryptocurrency exchanges. Its 5 cryptocurrency ATMs are in Johannesburg, Pretoria, Cape town, and Nelspruit. These ATMs can dispense on average a minimum to a maximum of 100 to 1 Million South African Rands. These ATMs operate ... The seven bitcoin ATMs in South Africa are spread across 5 cities. Cape Town is first with 3 ATMs, Pretoria is second with 2 ATMs, Johannesburg and Nelspruit have a single Bitcoin ATM each. Most bitcoin ATMs in South Africa operate as bitcoin withdrawal channels only. You can convert your South African Rand to bitcoin via these ATMs. Average ... On Binance you can buy bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies […] Recent Posts. Bitcoin debit card South Africa; Bitcoin crowdfunding in South Africa; Step by step guide to buying bitcoin on Binance ; 2020 Bitcoin halving; Happy 11th birthday bitcoin genesis block & Proof of Keys; Dont fall victim to the fake bitcoin website, trader or agent scam; KriptoLink bitcoin ATM and POS terminal; Easy ... South Africa is one of the largest cryptocurrency markets in Africa. Due to this, there are several options to consider when buying bitcoin in South Africa. The most popular way to buy bitcoin in South Africa is via the Luno exchange, but Remitano, Valr, ICE3X, OVEX, and Altcointrader are great platforms that come with their advantage. Some Bitcoin ATM providers in South Africa do not require any ID when you make a purchase. If this is still the case, you can buy Bitcoin anonymously. Don't forget, Bitcoin ATMs charge fees of ... Bitcoin Exchange Regulations in South Africa. As of June 2018, the South African Reserve Bank (SARB) doesn’t, in its own words, “oversee, supervise or regulate Virtual Currencies/Crypto-currencies (VCs)” currently, but is continuing its effort to monitor this area as it evolves. In 2014, SARB published a paper setting out its position on ...

[index] [1716] [20979] [2408] [19616] [16025] [3767] [17579] [9175] [19067] [12990]

Gdax to Binance Arbitrage

- LINKS - • Binance (crypto exchange, altcoins) https://www.binance.com/?ref=11176955 • Get R10 in free Bitcoin by signing up at Luno with this link: https:/... Learn Step By Step how you can successfully withdraw bitcoin from your binance account into your wallet. Don't forget to give this video a thumbs up if your enjoyed it. Join Binance Nigeria, Binance South Africa and guest speaker Chris Ani for a masterclass on “Becoming A Profitable Crypto Trader” LIVE NOW. Learn about Bitcoin, crypto trading, and building a ... Use Luno to buy Bitcoin and Ethereum in South Africa with minimum effort. Buying Bitcoin or Ethereum is not a complicated process, all you have to do is follow the steps in this video to ... Binance exchange if you want to buy some altcoins: ... Bitcoin Law South Africa - Cape Town Technology Attorney Russel Luck SwiftTechLaw - Duration: 4:32. SwiftTechLaw South Africa 1,050 views. 4 ... How to make money with Bitcoin in South Africa Bitcoin is becoming a popular payment currency on the internet because their are almost no cost involved when trading with bitcoin. There are initial ... Buy Bitcoin in South Africa at the best price on Luno: https://bit.ly/36AXwju Learn how to Trade Bitcoins Profitable: https://ctmastery.com Subscribe for ... How to make a Zar (rands) deposit on Binance using your Binance app. Binance has recently opened fiat gateways for South Africans meaning you can now dep rands into Binance and buy crypto. Withdraw Your Bitcoins in South Africa - Luno - Duration: 17:00. ... Withdrawing Cash from Bitcoin ATM - How Bitcoin ATM Works - Duration: 4:04. Lex Calia 1,958 views. 4:04. How to Buy Bitcoins in ... March 13th Bitcoin Cryptocurrency Alt ... Using Dollars and South African Rands - Duration: 8:47. MJ the Fellow Actuary 35,759 views. 8:47. How to move profits from binance back to Coinbase (GDAX ...

https://binaryoptiontrade-arabic.cryptocurrencyexchanges.today